Who Are You?

‘In the beginning, he [Kony] was possessed sometimes two or three times a day. Over time frequency of possession declined… Kony would always be alerted by “Who are You” that a spirit would come at a certain time to speak for a certain time (for example, at 14:00 hours to speak for three or four minutes)… Multiple spirits would pass through Kony in a single session… Some spirits spoke faster than others. Who are You was rude – quarreling – and he complained a lot.’

The account of a former member of the Lord’s Resistance Army, quoted in The Lord’s Resistance Army, by Lawrence E. Cline.

‘And Moses said unto God, Behold, when I come unto the children of Israel, and shall say unto them, The God of your father’s hath sent me unto you; and they shall say to me, What is his name? what shall I say unto them? And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.’

Exodus 3:13-14.

Leave a Reply

